Being an Affiliate

The main reason why I finally decided to get into blogging (if you discount myspace) was affiliate marketing.  I had always dreamed about making money on the internet and having dabbled with it via usual “get rich quick” schemes and more successfully with freelance translating (german <> english) I always worked on achieving it. While I came pretty close through my translation business it still was too much hassle and dependence for me. What I was really looking for was a true form of self-employment and when I stumbled upon affiliate marketing I realized that I had finally found the way. I started acting immediately.

While I was still reading and researching the subject as thoroughly as possible I already followed one of the many product ideas that were now springing up in my mind – USB Flash Drives. I bought me an aged domain that sounded almost too good to be true  for only 30 bucks (at godaddy) and setup a wordpress theme on it (using hostgator as my server).  I started typing away late January and about 1 1/2 months later I am content enough to go public with it and start promoting. So check it out: DT’s Flash Drive Blog – The Magic of Memory Sticks & USB Pen Drives.

It’s been a lot of work so far and naturally, I will keep updating and adding content to it as much as possible. So far it’s been fun and an amazing ride which I blame on the  subject itself. It’s such an expansive world of variety which really reflects my own life and personality. I guess I made the right pick!  I’m pretty optimistic about being successful and having great learning experiences with this. Of course I will keep you posted.  Feel free to leave your comments over there as well as over here.

Leave a comment